Some color in her life

Today I made some more preparation sketches for drawing the character of Bella tomorrow. I mostly played around with different reference images and ideas to refine some of her unique details and characteristic look (which is based on the information her player gave me so far). Also added a dash of color to get a better idea of what works and what doesn’t.

I’d love some feedback, tips, suggestions so fire away!
Which one of the tattoos are your favorites?
Should i go even deeper into the wasp-Theme of Bella or are mere hints enough?

Look forward to tomorrow’s finished picture 🙂

26-04-19 Bella-Sketches-2

3 thoughts on “Some color in her life

  1. Thank you for the drawings. The respirator that looks like a bee hive, the one with the hexagons is great! I like it very much. The goggles can be way bigger, in diameter and border. Think steampunk! That would be way funnier on her small face. Maybe you make it rounder, more childlike, proportionally bigger than with adults? She ought to look like a child, right? And maybe you think of some kind of hair band, so that the pony tail is more to the top and better visible?
    In regard to the tattoos, I like the one with the big wasp the best. You can clearly see what is necessary to see. But I wouldn’t put WASP into the hexagons. That is a bit too much. If you want to combine it with flowers, I would stick to the same. Rather many small colorful flowers spread out, not all besides each other. Pink is great for a contrast.
    Maybe also think eye lashes? And not necessarily a totally happy face? (I do not say sad, but maybe like… spotted while doing something she shouldn’t be doing? Like eating cookies in bed?)

    Like

    1. Thank you for the feedback! 🙂
      The goggles gave me a bit of a headache. I tried to make em look like WW2 Pilot goggles but it didn’t really work well.
      I already got a good idea for a scene that fits the criteria so stay tuned for tomorrow 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment